login   |    register
User Support
This forum deals with technical issues, email problems or other support related issues.
Adding pictures to your posts
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,768 posts
AeroScale: 275 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 04:23 AM UTC
There has to be no spaces and are you using the correct bracket?
[lmg]https://www.dropbox.com/s/hg2m1i87sufp3dl/Foto%2023-03-14%2013%2015%2026.jpg[/lmg]
I have used an L instead of an i so that you can see it.
galactica
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Milano, Italy
Joined: April 11, 2008
KitMaker: 118 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 01:59 AM UTC
Can anyone help me in publishing this photo ?

I type the following line in my post
bracket img bracket https://www.dropbox.com/s/hg2m1i87sufp3dl/Foto%2023-03-14%2013%2015%2026.jpg bracket /img bracket

but as a result the image is not displayed.

What am I doing wrong ?
galactica
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Milano, Italy
Joined: April 11, 2008
KitMaker: 118 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 01:56 AM UTC
this another test
galactica
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Milano, Italy
Joined: April 11, 2008
KitMaker: 118 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Sunday, March 23, 2014 - 01:50 AM UTC
this is a publishing test



http://www.dropbox.com/s/hg2m1i87sufp3dl/Foto%2023-03-14%2013%2015%2026.jpg
overthedge21
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Connecticut, United States
Joined: December 20, 2013
KitMaker: 81 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Saturday, December 28, 2013 - 03:35 AM UTC
http://gallery3.kitmaker.net/data/500/Desert2.jpg
Removed by original poster on 09/30/13 - 09:04:32 (GMT).
IronOwl
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Mississippi, United States
Joined: January 07, 2013
KitMaker: 572 posts
AeroScale: 130 posts
Posted: Thursday, July 04, 2013 - 03:10 AM UTC
well I found my problem for some reason the photos where locked in my laptop I deleted them and downloaded them again I have some that took and a few I have to resize but ive figured it out

Sascha(ironowl)
IronOwl
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Mississippi, United States
Joined: January 07, 2013
KitMaker: 572 posts
AeroScale: 130 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 03, 2013 - 06:08 AM UTC
well ive went one step further and resized my photos to 800x565 and 800x600 ive tried to download them to the Kitmaker gallery but still keep getting the blank screen with page cannot be displayed . the process is going like this
Waiting for gallery3.kitmaker.net
then says Processing upload please wait
and then after a few minutes a blank screen pops up and it says "this page can not be displayed"

Ive logged off and logged back on
ive resized my photos
ive completely rebooted my computer
ive followed cmot and jims posts about photos

Is there trouble on the Kitmaker gallery site ??

I just cant seem to get it to work??

Sascha (Ironowl)
IronOwl
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Mississippi, United States
Joined: January 07, 2013
KitMaker: 572 posts
AeroScale: 130 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 03, 2013 - 04:41 AM UTC
yup it was my fault completely missed step ugh
IronOwl
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Mississippi, United States
Joined: January 07, 2013
KitMaker: 572 posts
AeroScale: 130 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 03, 2013 - 04:19 AM UTC
I believe I may have found my problem
IronOwl
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Mississippi, United States
Joined: January 07, 2013
KitMaker: 572 posts
AeroScale: 130 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 03, 2013 - 04:15 AM UTC
yes I am signed in I just double checked to make sure I took the photos on my iphone and emailed them to my laptop when I downloaded them they showed up as jpg in documents I cant move them into the photos section of my laptop but when I click on the links the photos pop up so ive followed the instructions which I printed out for reference from this site but to no avail I believe I am lost at the moment

Sascha Ironowl
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,768 posts
AeroScale: 275 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 03, 2013 - 04:02 AM UTC
Are you signed into the gallery?
IronOwl
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Mississippi, United States
Joined: January 07, 2013
KitMaker: 572 posts
AeroScale: 130 posts
Posted: Wednesday, July 03, 2013 - 03:54 AM UTC
Hello All Ive been trying to upload some photos to the gallery but they wont go I keep getting a error screen saying the gallery page is not found ?? any ideas

Is it possible for me to post a pic straight to a forum location?

thanks
Sascha Ironowl
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,768 posts
AeroScale: 275 posts
Posted: Tuesday, June 11, 2013 - 12:34 AM UTC
Darryl please direct me to the post where you are having an issue in order that I can see what is going wrong, This way I can resolve your issue easily and not use guess work.
2002hummer
#257
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Ontario, Canada
Joined: October 11, 2011
KitMaker: 731 posts
AeroScale: 430 posts
Posted: Monday, June 10, 2013 - 02:54 PM UTC
Hello CMOT,
I tried inserting photos in my post following your instructions but I somehow screwed up. All I seemed to do was insert the loinks. How Can I edit the post to correct the post.
Airtake
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Alvsborgs, Sweden
Joined: August 29, 2012
KitMaker: 20 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, December 31, 2012 - 02:14 AM UTC
Test
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, July 13, 2012 - 09:11 AM UTC
Disregard my last post Jim,I figured it out
Thanks,Bill
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, July 13, 2012 - 07:08 AM UTC
I started a new forum thread,and wanted to add photos.I can copy the thumbnail location and post it,that just brings up another window with the pic,I can't post the full sized photo on my post.When I go to my gallery and right click the full sized photo,as per cmot's tutorial the pop up comes up with inspect element at the bottom,not properties.When I hit inspect elements I get a line across the bottom that I can't make heads or tails out of.Such as copy inner html,and copy outer html.I'm at a lose,am I doing something wrong?
http://gallery3.kitmaker.net/data/500/2012-07-13_1304.png
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, July 13, 2012 - 01:40 AM UTC
update to my last post Jim,The photos are all showing,still no thumbs,but I don't mind
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Friday, July 13, 2012 - 01:21 AM UTC
Thanks Jim!Now this may be a stupid question,but how do you delete photos?When I uploaded some pics,2 of them did'nt have thumbs(no big deal),but one pic was corrupted on upload and only shows half of it's self.The photo is fine on my pc,and photo bucket,so it had to have gotten messed up on upload.
Thank,Bill
staff_Jim
Staff MemberPublisher
KITMAKER NETWORK
#002
_VISITCOMMUNITY
New Hampshire, United States
Joined: December 15, 2001
KitMaker: 12,448 posts
AeroScale: 506 posts
Posted: Thursday, July 12, 2012 - 05:54 PM UTC
I posted earlier in the Network Talk forum. The gallery issues should be resolved now.

Thanks for your patience,

Jim
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Thursday, July 12, 2012 - 05:02 PM UTC
Darren,is there any updates of when the new server will be up so we can upload our photos?I Got a Meng Merkava 3 thats screaming at me to put up a build logs and slap it together.
Thanks,Bill
Shovelhanded63
_VISITCOMMUNITY
Kansas, United States
Joined: June 30, 2012
KitMaker: 108 posts
AeroScale: 0 posts
Posted: Monday, July 09, 2012 - 12:25 AM UTC
Thank you Cmot.
CMOT
Staff MemberEditor-in-Chief
ARMORAMA
#406
_VISITCOMMUNITY
England - South West, United Kingdom
Joined: May 14, 2006
KitMaker: 10,768 posts
AeroScale: 275 posts
Posted: Sunday, July 08, 2012 - 01:24 PM UTC
The gallery is not currently accepting pictures of any type and that will change only when the publisher has resolved some issues with it.